Battlefield 1 Down Past Scheduled Maintenance Time (Update)

Update:

I can confirm firsthand, it’s back up! Play on, soldiers!

Original Story:

For those who have downloaded the new big Battlefield 1 October update and installed it, you might be wondering why you still can’t go online. Is Battlefield 1 down? Yep, it is, though it shouldn’t be.

According to DICE, there’s is scheduled maintenance for today due to the big BF1 update, but based on the schedule, it should already be up.

We are pleased to announce that the Battlefield 1 October will start rolling out October 12th. The download is required for all Battlefield 1 players.
The Update will be automatically deployed to your platform on Thursday, October 12th across all platforms with the following downtimes:

  • PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 07.00 UTC / 12.00 AM PT.
  • PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 8.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PT.
  • Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 9.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PT.

So far, the PlayStation 4 and PC versions have been confirmed to be down, with people on Reddit also wondering what’s happening since we’re well past the appointed schedule time-frame. 

While you’re waiting, check out the top 10 worst Battlefield teammates to have. Operations Campaign will also drop next month, which you can read about in detail right here.

Once the servers are back up, we’ll update the post to let people know.

settings

close