Destiny 2 Down for Scheduled Maintenance, Expected to Last Six Hours

During what is a Friday evening for EU folks, Bungie has scheduled a bit of Destiny 2 downtime. It’s a big chunk of time, too, coming in at six hours!

This bit of maintenance had been planned for yesterday, but was pushed back to today.

Here’s what you need to know about the downtime and when you can expect to start playing again:

8:00 AM Pacific 1600 UTC –

Destiny 2 server maintenance is schedule to begin

Players will no longer be able to log in to Destiny 2

9:00 AM Pacific 1700 UTC –

Players still in Destiny 2 activities will be returned to the title screen

2:00 PM Pacific 2200 UTC –

Destiny server maintenance is scheduled to end

No gameplay content or updates will be introduced with this maintenance period.

What will you be doing during the Destiny 2 downtime? Here’s hoping it all goes to plan and doesn’t end up lasting any longer!

In other Destiny 2 news, the game’s future updates were detailed in a “State of the Game” overview, a limited edition loot crate is now available to pre-order, and a Destiny 2 free trial is now available for PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Source: Bungie.net

settings

close