Destiny 2 Down for Scheduled Maintenance, Full Details Here (Update #2)

Update #2:

Bungie has announced that the Destiny 2 server maintenance is finally done! Go forth, Guardian!

Update: 

Bungie has tweeted that the maintenance period has been extended, and is now set to be done by 12 p.m. PDT!

Once it’s fully back up, we’ll let you know.

Original Story:

Trying to log onto Destiny 2? Destiny 2 down? Don’t fret, Guardian! It’s a scheduled Destiny 2 server downtime for some much-needed maintenance. According to Bungie, the Destiny 2 maintenance for today will start at 7 a.m. PT (10 a.m. ET) and will last until 11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET).

Server Maintenance and Update Status

Below is information on upcoming server maintenance periods or updates to a Destiny release:
 
All Destiny services will be taken offline on Tuesday, September 12, 2017 for maintenance. 

7:00 AM Pacific 2:00 PM UTC
  • Destiny Server maintenance is schedule to begin
  • Players will no longer be able to login to Destiny 2 or Destiny 1
8:00 AM Pacific 3:00 PM UTC
  • All online players will be removed from Destiny 2 and Destiny 1
11:00 AM Pacific 6:00 PM UTC
  • Destiny Server maintenance is scheduled to end

For a host of other information about the Destiny 2 server maintenance, you can check here for connectivity issues, error codes and more.

Once the scheduled maintenance is up, we’ll be sure to let readers know. In the meantime, go read up on more Destiny 2 stuff on our tag page.

More Destiny 2 Reading:

settings

close