PSA: Destiny 2 Servers Are Down for Scheduled Maintenance, Here Are the Full Details

Scheduled maintenance for Destiny 2 has now begun. It’s expected to last for four hours, ending at 12 p.m. PT.

Here’s the schedule and key details:

8:00 AM Pacific 3:00 PM UTC
  • Destiny server maintenance is schedule to begin
  • Players will no longer be able to login to Destiny 2
9:00 AM Pacific 4:00 PM UTC
  • All online players will be removed from Destiny 2
12:00 PM Pacific 7:00 PM UTC
  • Destiny server maintenance is scheduled to end

Destiny 2 services will be taken offline on Tuesday, October 3, 2017 for scheduled maintenance. Following this maintenance, Destiny 2 players will be prompted to accept Update 1.0.3.1.

For updates on this maintenance as it occurs, players should follow @BungieHelp, or monitor our support feed on help.bungie.net.

For Destiny Patch Notes players should monitor our Updates page on Bungie.net.

Upon their return to the Destiny 2 universe, players will be required to install update 1.0.3.1. Click here to get a preview of what this hotfix changes and improves. 

Following the maintenance, the winner of the Faction Rally will be announced.

What will you be doing during the downtime?

Source: Bungie.net (Official)

Relevant Reading:

settings

close