Destiny 2 Down for Scheduled Maintenance, Hotfix Incoming

Uh oh, we’ve got a Destiny 2 down situation! Fear not, however, for this is a scheduled maintenance period, and the game will soon come back to life with a new hotfix. 

It isn’t yet clear what the upcoming hotfix will change, but we’ll of course be reporting the details once they are released. 

In the meantime, here’s the schedule for the maintenance period. 

8:00 AM Pacific /3:00 PM UTC
Destiny 2 server maintenance is schedule to begin
Players will no longer be able to log in to Destiny 2

9:00 AM Pacific / 4:00 PM UTC
Players still in activities will be returned to the title screen

10:00 AM Pacific / 5:00 PM UTC
Update 1.0.6 will be available to download and install on all platforms
Hotfix 1.0.6.1 will be available to download and install on PC
Players may need to manually check for updates to begin the download

12:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM UTC
Destiny server maintenance is scheduled to end

That’s a total of four hours of downtime, hitting EU players hardest. 

In other Destiny 2 news, the Curse of Osiris expansion got a new trailer and release date, the upcoming expansion will also increase the level cap, and the Destiny 2 Raid was beaten by a clan of deaf gamers

Source: Bungie 

settings

close