PUBG Test Server Update Improves Kill Cams & This Week’s Schedule Revealed

A new PUBG update is hitting Test Servers. The latest patch tweaks the kill cam, in-game sounds, the user interface, and more.

Players will be able to check out the new changes when the Test Servers go live again. Here’s when they will be available:

PST: Nov 27, 6PM – Dec 1, 2AM
CET: Nov 28, 3AM – Dec 1, 11AM
KST: Nov 28, 11AM – Dec 1, 7PM

As for the specifics on what’s changing, here’s the list of patch notes:

Bug Fixes

Fixed the issue of the boost icon not showing up on the health bar when a player uses a boost item

Kill Cam

(Note: please enable the kill cam in Options before you enter a match)

Fixed some of the crashes related with the kill cam function

Fixed the client freezing issue right after recording the kill cam

Fixed the issue of weapon images overlapping in the inventory slot

Fixed the delay on weapon swapping animation when watching a kill cam

Sound

Improved the red zone bomb sound effects and modified the volume of the explosions

UI/UX

Changed the font for game HUD, inventory item names, etc.

Improved the design of the compass

Improved the back panel colors and transparency for all game HUD elements

Improved the back panel colors and transparency for kill log icons

Applied a blur effect to the background of the game result screen

Changed death icon of kill log into a skull shape icon

Will you be taking part when servers go live? Let us know.

In other gaming news, Steam has reached a new all-time high for concurrent user countCall of Duty is getting a battle royale mode (in China), and Creative Assembly are reportedly working on the “biggest multiformat project in the studio’s history.”

Source: @PUBATTLEGROUNDS (Twitter)

settings

close