Battlefield 5 Next Update (5.2.2) Hitting Tomorrow, Here Are the Upcoming Changes

Share this:

Just a few days ago, we posted a story about DICE’s response to the Battlefield 5 community in regards to the 5.2 patch feedback and what the studio is aiming to do with it. Today, DICE has announced that the Battlefield 5 next update is hitting tomorrow, and they’ve even included the patch notes!

Called the Battlefield 5 update 5.2.2, the patch focuses mostly on weapon changes, while also including UI (user interface) tweaks, and other stuff.

Battlefield 5 update 5.2.2 schedule:

  • PC: 1 a.m. PT/4 a.m.ET/9 a.m.GMT/10 a.m. CET
  • Xbox: 2 a.m. PT/5 a.m.ET/10 a.m.GMT/11 a.m. CET
  • PS4: 3 a.m.PT/6 a.m. ET/11 a.m. GMT/12 p.m. CET

Battlefield 5 next update (5.2.2) patch notes:

Battlefield V – Update 5.2.2 (Hotfix)
Weapon changes

ZK-383, EMP, MP40, STEN:

  • Improved damage model from 4-11 to 4-10 BTK

Light Bolt ZK-383, MP28, M1928A1, Suomi:

  • Improved damage model from 5-13 to 4-10 BTK with faster damage dropoff then the MP40 damage model

  • Increased Vertical Recoil by 25%, and Horizontal Recoil by 60%‏‏‎ ‎Note: Due to an error with our Damage Tables, the M1928A1 will do 9.6 damage at maximum range making it a maximum 11 BTK, but this will be corrected in our next update.

Type 100:

  • Improved damage model from 5-12 to 5-10 BTK

StG 44:

  • Improved damage model from 5-8 to 4-8 BTK

Sturmgewehr 1-5:

  • Improved damage model from 6-9 to 5-9 BTK

  • Reduced Vertical Recoil by 25%, and Horizontal Recoil by 20%

M1907 SF:

  • Improved damage model from 5-13 to 4-10 BTK with reductions made to the damage dropoff.

Breda M1935 PG:

  • Improved damage model from 5-6 to 4-6 BTK

KE7, Type 97, Bren Gun, Lewis Gun:

  • Improved damage model from 5-8 to 4-8 BTK

LS/26:

  • Improved damage model from 4-11 to 4-9 BTK

FG-42

  • Improved damage model from 5-13 to 4-9 BTK with slightly faster dropoff than the LS/26

VGO, MG 42:

  • Improved damage model from 5-13 to 4-10 BTK with reductions made to the damage dropoff.

  • Reduced Vertical Recoil by 25% and Horizontal Recoil by 20%

  • Fixed an issue where the MG42 dealt too much damage when using High Velocity Bullets

Turner SMLE, MAS 44:

  • Improved damage model to 3 BTK within 30 meters as these weapons had an incorrectly low maximum damage

Ag m/42:

  • Increased rate of fire from 300 to 360 rpm

  • This should better balance the Ag m/42 against the MAS44 and Turner SMLE‏‏‎ ‎

The full list of weapon changes is visible here (changes from the current version are highlighted in Green for ease of access).

UI Changes:
  • Removed the 5.2 enemy acquisition icons when not looking directly at an enemy player, but who are inside your field of view – See the change here

  • Reduced the range at which you can see an enemy icon if directly aiming at the player is now 20m, down from 25m.

  • Reduced the angle at which we consider that you are looking directly at an enemy player is now 3°, down from 6° – See the change here

  • Improved soldier icon occlusion a to reduce the scenarios where an enemy icon could be visible, without the player being really visible on your screen – See the change here

  • Fixed some issues with smoke grenades not blocking enemy icons consistently – See the change here

  • Reduced the impact of wind on smoke grenades to ensure that the blocking of the icons is more consistent with the shape of the smoke grenade effect.

  • Fixed issues with squad member names not being properly displayed above their head in close range or when in a vehicle.

Performance

  • Fixed an issue that was causing stuttering issues during a scenario that involved getting kills with the LVCP vehicle

Stability

  • Multiple crash fixes that we hope will improve overall game stability

Once this update is live, we’ll be sure to let our readers know.

Source: Reddit

settings

close