Next State of Play Announced by Sony for This Thursday

Share this:

Excited to hear more about the PS5? Well, we don’t have to wait long as the next State of Play is happening this Thursday, August 6! Unfortunately though, Sony has confirmed that there will be “no big PS5 announcements,” which means we can rule out knowing the price and release date of the next-gen console.

Here’s what Sony tweeted just now:

Sony says the episode will be around 40+ minutes, and there’s plenty of gameplay footage and other game updates. Regarding the show, Sony says the focus is “squarely on showcasing some cool upcoming games coming to the broader PlayStation ecosystem.” So no pre-order dates, hardware reveals or other stuff are coming.

The next State of Play airs Thursday, August 6 at 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET/9 p.m/ BST/4 a.m. HKT. Same as always, people can watch it on YouTube or Twitch, or here on MP1st as we’ll be sure to post a livestream link up once it’s live.

What are you hoping to see in the upcoming State of Play episode? Personally, I want to see or hear more about how PSVR will work or whether we can expect a new upgrade for it that’s less cumbersome in terms of connections (wires).

More PS5 Reading:

settings

close