Bandai Namco Hosting Livestream This Week to Discuss “Past, Present & Future” of Fighting Games

Share this:

While Bandai Namco has been dishing out Tekken 7 support with new content and patches, the company is ready to talk about what’s coming next. Bandai Namco has announced that a livestream will take place this July 31, Friday, tp talk about fighting games!

The livestream will take place on July 31, at 5 p.m. PDT/8 p.m. EDT/8 a.m. HKT and will air live on the official Bandai Namco Twitch channel. It hasn’t been discussed who’ll be part of it other than the “titans” of the Japanese fighting game industry. We’re guessing Katsuhiro Harada, who’s the the head of the Tekken franchise, will be making his presence felt one way or the other.

Maybe we’ll see a glimpse of Tekken 8? Doubtful but who knows. We’ll get a stream up once we’re near the event. And of course, report on any pertient info that comes out of it.

What are you hoping to see in this Bandai Namco fighting game livestream? Perhaps a new game reveal? New DLC for existing games?

settings

close