Destiny 2 Update 2.26 Released for Hotfix 3.2.1.3 This July 29 (Update)

Destiny 2 Upcoming Update 3.3.0.2

Bungie has released the Destiny 2 update 2.26 patch today, July 29, and this is called hotfix 3,2,1,3 by the studio (shows up on PS5 as update 1.021). This patch has been rolled out during the maintenance period, so don’t be surprised if you can’t log in for now. We’lve listed the maintenance schedule and patch notes for the new title update below.

Destiny 2 Update 2.26 Patch Notes | Destiny 2 Update 3.2.1.3 Patch Notes | Destiny 2 Update 1.021 Patch Notes:

Destiny 2 Maintenance Schedule for July 29:  At 10 AM PDT (1700 UTC), 1PM EDT/1AM HKT, Hotfix 3.2.1.3 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions. Ongoing Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude at 11 AM (1800 UTC), 2PM EDT/2AM HKT.

Update: Here are the official patch notes via Bungie:

Gambit 

General

  • Fixed an issue where the Ludomaniacal emblem did not have appropriate acquisition steps in its details.

Raids 

Vault of Glass 

  • Removed weapon drops from Master Vault of Glass encounter loot pools.
    • Players are guaranteed to receive stat-focused armor from Master difficulty encounters.
    • Master Vault of Glass loot lockouts have been separated from Normal.
    • Both can now be looted independently each week.
  • Drops will only be at Pinnacle Power from the first weekly clear of each encounter.
    • For example, if you complete Oracles in Normal difficulty first it will award Pinnacle. If you later in that week complete Oracles on Master difficulty, it will award stat-focused armor but not at Pinnacle Power.
    • Completing either encounter again after that will award Spoils of Conquest, and Masterwork Materials at Master difficulty.

Armor & Abilities

General

  • Fixed an issue where some Stasis finishers caused a slight delay to weapon readiness relative to non-Stasis class finishers.
  • Fixed an issue where Boots of the Emperor’s Agent didn’t display shaders correctly.

General 

We’re saying general a lot, huh?

  • Fixed an issue where the Ghoyster Shell could heave horrific dead pupils in certain environments.
    • We are still recovering from this issue and apologize to anyone who may have nightmares.

The list of Known Issues below are based off last week’s This Week at Bungie blog post.

KNOWN ISSUES 

While we continue investigating various known issues, here is a list of the latest issues that were reported to us in our #Help Forum:
  • Upgrades to Magnificent armor sometimes drops the armor’s Power level to 1100.
  • Insight Terminus can sometimes produce BIRD error codes during the boss fight.
  • The Ghoyster Ghost Shell displays somewhat off-putting white eyes with no pupils on some platforms.
  • The Foetracer Exotic clips through the Siegebreak Cloak ornament.
  • Some players didn’t get their EAZ Weekly Challenge reset.
  • Riven sometimes doesn’t get stunned on the second level of the Last Wish raid.

Once the full patch notes are out, we’ll update the post.

Post has been updated to reflect today’s patch notes.

Source: Bungie

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Back 4 BloodBattlefield 2042Dying Light 2Gamivo