Layers of Fear PC System Requirements Revealed; Steam Demo Available Starting May 15

layers of fear pc system requirements

Bloober Team and Anshar Studios have now revealed the full Layers of Fear PC system requirements, with a 4K-at-60fps experience achievable with an Nvidia RTX 3080Ti GPU. A special Steam demo covering the first few minutes of the full game will be available on Steam from May 15 through May 22, along with an official walkthrough livestream from the developers.

Check out the Layers of Fear cinematic intro released alongside the announcement:

Layers of Fear PC System Requirements & Steam Demo:

layers of fear pc system requirements

Minimum (1080p / 30fps):

  • Quality: Low (TSR Balanced)
  • CPU: Intel Core i5-4690 / AMD Ryzen 3 1200
  • RAM: 8 GB
  • GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 3GB / AMD RX 580 4GB
  • Storage: HDD/SSD – 20GB
  • OS: Windows 10 (build 1909.1350)
  • Other: DirectX 12 (12_1), Shader Model 6

Recommended (1080p / 60fps):

  • Quality: High (TSR Balanced)
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 5 3600
  • RAM: 12 GB
  • GPU: Nvidia GTX 1070 8GB
  • Storage: SSD – 20GB
  • OS: Windows 10 (build 1909.1350)
  • Other: DirectX 12 (12_1), Shader Model 6

Recommended – Ray Tracing (1080p / 60fps):

  • Quality: High RT (TSR Balanced)
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-9700K / AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
  • RAM: 16 GB
  • GPU: Nvidia GTX 2070 8GB / AMD RX 6800-XT
  • Storage: SSD M.2 – 20GB
  • OS: Windows 10 (build 1909.1350)
  • Other: DirectX 12 (12_1), Shader Model 6

Recommended – Ray Tracing 4K (2160p / 60fps):

  • Quality: High RT (TSR Balanced)
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-9700K / AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
  • RAM: 16 GB
  • GPU: Nvidia GTX 3080Ti 12GB
  • Storage: SSD M.2 – 20GB
  • OS: Windows 10 (build 1909.1350)
  • Other: DirectX 12 (12_1), Shader Model 6

Steam Demo:

A PC demo of the reimagined Layers of Fear will be available on Steam starting May 15 at 11am ET / 8am PT / 11pm HKT until May 22 at 6pm ET / 3pm PT / 6am HKT. The demo will let fans play through the first few minutes of the game and watch the game’s opening cinematic video which introduces the new Writer protagonist, whose story connects both Layers of Fear titles.

A special Steam livestream featuring Anshar Studios’ Creative Director Damian Cokurek will be released at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT / 11:30pm HKT on May 15, providing a commentary walkthrough of the demo as well as discussion with Bloober Team’s PR Manager Laura Bernaś. Both the demo and the livestream will be available on the game’s Steam page.

The game is set for a June 2023 release for PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X|S. Check out 11 minutes of gameplay from the title here, showing off its graphical improvements and a new lantern mechanic/plot device.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Games and Upcoming Releases