Xbox Gamescom 2021 Stream Announced; Don’t Expect New Announcements

Xbox Gamescom 2021 Stream Schedule

We are just two weeks away from the official Gamescom 2021 event, and to kick things off, Microsoft will be hosting a Xbox Gamescome 2021 event just the day before the event officially kicks off! To set expectations, Xbox has outlined exactly what gamers can expect.

As detailed on the official Xbox blog, the Xbox Gamescom 2021 stream will kick off Gamescom on August 24.

Xbox Gamescom 2021 Schedule

  • Join us for the gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream on August 24 at 10:00am PT/6:00pm BST/7:00pm CEST.
  • Tune in to gamescom: Opening Night Live on August 25 at 11:00am PT/7pm BST/8:00pm CEST.
  • Connect with friends and special guests at Xbox FanFest.

To help set expectations, the company outlines in their blog post that this event will be used to look at previously announced games, some coming out in the next few months.

You’ll get in-depth updates from some of our previously announced Xbox Game Studios titles alongside some of our third-party partners, including some of the incredible titles coming to Xbox this holiday, upcoming releases to our monthly subscription service, Xbox Game Pass, and much more.

GM, Xbox Games Marketing & Home Appliance Visionary at Microsoft Aaron Greenburg also added that we shouldnt expect to see any major reveals or surprises during the event.

It’s a bit of a bummer, but I suppose seeing more of Forza Horizon 5 wouldn’t be all too bad. That, and the fact that Halo Infinite has yet to receive a release date, something tells us that will finally be revealed during their Gamescom Stream. One could hope, so be sure to check back here August 24 for updates!

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Back 4 BloodBattlefield 2042Dying Light 2Gamivo