AEW: Fight Forever New Wrestlers Confirmed to Be in the Game Revealed; Kris Statlander Featured in New Video

AEW: Fight Forever New Wrestlers

It’s been a while since the last news about the AEW: Fight Forever video game, but today we now know more wrestlers that will be in the game. It appears as if the roster will have many of the wrestling company’s top stars so far. Courtesy of Fightful Select, here are some of the AEW: Fight Forever new wresstlers confirmed to be in the game. There are 11 wrestlers revealed so far, wich we’ve listed below..

AEW: Fight Forever New Wrestlers Confirmed as of May 4, 2022:

• Kenny Omega
• Chris Jericho
• Hikaru Shida
• Darby Allin
• Jungle Boy
• Owen Hart
• Sting
• CM Punk
• Bryan Danielson
• Adam Cole
• Ruby Soho

It’s worth noting this will be the first time in a long while that Owen Hart will be in a wrestling video game. The last video game he appeared in was the 1998 release of WWF: Warzone back in the PSOne and N64 era. After his untimely death in 1999, his widow Martha Hart refused to put his likeness in any WWE video game since then.

The report also says Kenny Omega is hoping to add 50 wrestlers into the full game. While many of the top stars will be in the game, this sadly means many undercard wrestlers won’t make the roster.

In addition to that, a new development update video has been released, and this one features Kris Statlander, and what she’ll look like in-game!

This AEW console game dev update features a first look at the character model & gameplay footage of Kris Statlander. The upcoming AEW console game is currently being developed by the critically-acclaimed Yuke’s Co Ltd.

AEW: Fight Forever is rumored to be released in September 2022 for the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PC.


1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Brett Shepherd
2 years ago

Owen Hart was in WWF Attitude

Top Games and Upcoming Releases