Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris Release Time Confirmed & Known Changes Compiled

It’s almost time for Destiny 2 players to take all the knowledge they’ve learned and all the loot they’ve earned into the game’s first expansion. Curse of Osiris launches on December 5, bringing new challenges for players to face and overcome.

Here’s when exactly the content will become available, including the downtime for maintenance:

– Maintenance starts: 7am PST / 10am EST / 3pm GMT (UK) / 4pm CET (Europe)

– Pre-load available: 8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT (UK) / 5pm CET (Europe)

– Maintenance ends: 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT (UK) / 7pm CET (Europe)

Following the maintenance, the new Curse of Osiris content will be available to play. There will be a huge number of gameplay changes included with the update. The confirmed improvements have been researched and compiled by Reddit user FinalStarfall. Check them out below!

December 5

Armor Ornaments (for Vanguard/Crucible/Trials/Iron Banner/Factions/Raid Lair)

Rare mods dismantle into gunsmith materials + chance of mod components

Banshee sells legendary mods for mod components + legendary shards (selection rotates daily)

Rahool sells legendary engrams for legendary shards

Daily challenges and strikes reward an increased number of tokens

Cayde’s chests will always reward at minimum some tokens of the destination

Resources nodes will always drop resources (100% drop rate)

Increased values of resources (+50% for common, +250% for rare)

Reputation required per reward engram will increase for destination factions (+37%) and gunsmith (+50%)

Leviathan raid tokens can be redeemed without needing to complete the raid once

Remaining raid keys will be wiped from the inventory on weekly reset

Daily and weekly resets time change: 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT (UK) / 6pm CET(Europe)

4K HDR support on PS4 Pro and Xbox One X

December 12

Masterwork weapons

Most vendors sell armor and weapons for tokens + legendary shards
Xur sells Fated Engrams & Three of Coins

Zavala and Shaxx sell Gift consumables for Legendary Shards (bonus rewards on strike or match completion)

Relaxed anti-farming cooldown on chests and resource nodes

Vendors don’t blink on the map if you don’t have enough tokens for an engram

Are you excited for the launch of Curse of Osiris? Will you be getting your fireteam together again for the new batch of content? Let us know.

In other Destiny 2 news, the game’s future updates were detailed in a “State of the Game” overview, a limited edition loot crate is now available to pre-order, and a Destiny 2 free trial is now available for PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Source: Bungie (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) via Reddit

settings

close