AEW: Fight Forever Announcement Teaser and Features List Released, Gameplay Reveal Set for August 12

It’s officially official! THQ Nordic and All Elite Wrestling (AEW) have formally announced AEW: Fight Forever, and it’s now confirmed for release on the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and Switch!

Check out the first details and announcement teaser straight from the press release!

A touch of nostalgia is just the beginning in AEW: Fight Forever. Players can look forward to pulling off the most current wrestling moves seen on wildly popular AEW programming. This, in addition to innovative tandem offensive moves. Online co-op wrestling is going completely next level with Tag Team matches that feature sequences of team maneuvers performed with simple commands. A long roster of the most popular AEW wrestlers, deep career mode, create-a-wrestler, signature AEW arenas, multiple match types and even some good ol’ fashioned, unsanctioned fun await!

THQ Nordic has also revealed the official AEW: Fight Forever features list:

About AEW: Fight Forever


  • Match Types
    • Single Matches
    • Tag-Team
    • 3-Way
    • 4-Way
    • Ladder Matches
    • Casino Battle Royale
    • Falls Count Anywhere
    • Unsanctioned Lights-Out (allows use of weapons)
    • Exploding Barbed Wire Death Matches
  • Career Mode
  • Wide Range of Customization Modes
    • Custom Wrestlers (attire and appearance)
    • Custom Move-Sets
    • Custom Entrances
    • Custom Teams
    • Custom Arenas
  • Online Multiplayer
  • Leaderboards

As for gameplay, wrestling fans can expect more details and actual gameplay to be shared on the THQ Nordic showcase set for August 12!

AEW: Fight Forever is being developed by Yuke’s and has no release date announced as of the moment.

Top Games and Upcoming Releases