Destiny 2 Down for Maintenance and Hotfix 6.2.0.2 Roll Out This September 1

destiny 2 down

Destiny 2 down reports surfacing today, this is planned backend maintenance by Bungie, which has kicked off way earlier today (though actual server outage affecting players didn’t happen until now). Bungie has once again taken the Destiny 2 servers offline, and this is to bring a new patch into the game. 

Destiny 2 Down for Maintenance Server Status and Updates for September 1:

Earlier today, Bungie announced that Destiny 2 would be undergoing “all-day backend maintenance” though it won’t affect players outside of being returned to the title screen one time.

However, there will be a server outage planned at 9 am PDT/12 pm EDT/12 am HKT. During this time, players will see the release of hotfix 6.2.02.

Thursday, September 1, 2022
9:00 AM PDT-7 UTC
    • Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance.
    • Sign-on and game integration features will be unavailable on web, mobile, 3rd-party apps, and the Bungie Store.
    • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum
9:45 AM PDT-7 UTC
    • Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance.
    • Players will be removed from activities and won’t be able to log back in until 10 AM PDT.
    • Ongoing Destiny maintenance is expected to conclude at 11 AM PDT.
10:00 AM PDT-7 UTC
    • Hotfix 6.2.0.2 will be available across all platforms and regions.
    • Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2.
    • Players logging into the game may be placed in a queue and may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing.
11:00 AM PDT-7 UTC
    • Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.
    • Console players who encounter issues updating to 6.2.0.2 should restart their console and try downloading the update.
    • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.

Same as always, if the server outrage is extended outside of the schedule posted above, we’ll make sure to let our readers know. We’ll also update the article with a proper link out to the hotfix once it’s out.

Source: Bungie

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases