Incoming PlayStation Network Maintenance August 23rd

Share this:

Sony will be performing a routine maintenance on Thursday, August 23rd, for it’s PlayStation Network.

During the time of maintenance, gamers can expect no access to the PlayStation Store and Account Management. Online Play may also be affected, given if you haven’t signed in the last couple of days.

“The PlayStation Store and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period but you will be able to access online play and apps provided that you have signed in to the Network at some point over the past few days. So please be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the Network during this maintenance window.”

The maintenance is scheduled to run at 9:00AM PDT (10:00AM MDT / 11:00AM CDT / 12:00 noon EDT) and last until 4:00PM PDT (5:00PM MDT / 6:00PM CDT / 7:00PM EDT).

Make sure to keep an eye on the Playstation Twitter page for when the maintenance is over, though we will also be updating this post once service has returned to normal.

settings

close