Knockout City Crossplay Beta Scheduled Announced

knockout city roadmap

Get ready to dish it out in dodgeball-style multiplayer matches whether it be consoles or PC, as Velan Studios and EA have announced that the Knockout City cross-play open beta is scheduled from April 2 to 4 — giving access to previous beta content as well as adding new stuff.

Here’s the details on the latest beta from the Knockout City team via press release.

Electronic Arts and Velan Studios announced this weekend’s beta* for the upcoming team-based, dodgeball-inspired multiplayer action game, Knockout City™, will be open to all players worldwide to download and play on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC via Origin, Steam and the newly added Epic Games Store, plus the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S through backwards compatibility. Taking place from April 2-4, the beta will support cross-play and cross-progression across all nine of those platforms, giving friends a chance to play together and get into the action ahead of the game’s launch on May 21. Knockout City brings intense battles to players as they master the art of throwing, catching, passing and dodging in a highly competitive experience, with joyful surprises popping up around every corner.

In the Cross-Play open beta, players will have access to everything they loved from the first beta — the Moon, Cage and Bomb Balls, the Concussion Yard, Rooftop Rumble, and Knockout Roundabout locations and Team KO playlist — with even more new content. This weekend will introduce the Sniper Ball, Back Alley Brawl map, 1v1 Face-Off and Diamond Dash playlists and fresh style options. With a total of four maps, five playable balls, three playlists and a ton of customization options, this second beta will have dodgebrawlers on their toes all weekend long. Private Matches will also be available to set up custom matches against friends, or some foes.

Here is the playlist schedule for the upcoming weekend:

  • Team KO

    • Start time: April 2 at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT / 3 p.m. CEST / 10 p.m. JST
    • End time: April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. CEST / 10 a.m. JST
  • Face-Off

    • Start time: April 2 at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT / 3 p.m. CEST / 10 p.m. JST
    • End time: April 3 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT / 8 p.m. CEST / 3 a.m. JST
  • Diamond Dash

    • Start time: April 3 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT / 8 p.m. CEST / 3 a.m. JST

    • End time: April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. CEST / 10 a.m. JST

Knockout City will be released for PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC on May 21.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Back 4 BloodBattlefield 2042Dying Light 2Gamivo