Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath Announced, Releasing May 26

After previously being leaked, the Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath expansion has finally been revealed, expanding on the current story of Mortal Kombat 11.

Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath will be launching on May 26th for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, Stadia, and Nintendo Switch. It will feature a new storyline, continuing where Mortal Kombat 11 left off. In addition, three new characters will be available, along with there new skin packs. Pre-ordering the expansion will grant you the Eternal Klash Skin pack, with PlayStation 4 owners getting an exclusive dynamic theme. As for standard owners who don’t want to purchase the expansion, you can expect a free update to arrive the same day that will add new stages and fatalities.

You can watch the Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath trailer down below.

The confirmed characters to be releasing are Fujin, Shiva, and wait for it… Robocop!

About Aftermath –

The epic saga continues in Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath, as Fire God Liu Kang, the new keeper of time and protector of Earthrealm, must now enlist the help of unlikely allies and familiar foes to forge a new history as the fate of two worlds hang in the balance. Adding to the growing roster of playable fighters, the new expansion features the triumphant return of Fujin, the God of Wind who serves as Earthrealm’s protector alongside his brother Raiden, and Sheeva, the four-armed, half-human and half-dragon queen of the ancient Shokan race. RoboCop, the iconic, highly advanced cybernetic police officer will make his first appearance in the franchise, continuing the pedigree of popular Mortal Kombat guest fighters. RoboCop in Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath features the voice and likeness of actor Peter Weller, who portrayed the popular character in both the original “RoboCop” (1987) film and “RoboCop 2” (1990) sequel. Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath will also include three new character skin packs to be released over time.

Additionally, all Mortal Kombat 11 owners will have access to new Stages, including the return of the Klassic Dead Pool and Soul Chamber arenas, accompanied by Stage Fatalities, the fan-favorite finishing moves that use the environment to destroy opponents, and the popular Friendships feature from the ‘90s, which allows players to take down their adversaries with a hint of kindness. These features will be available as a free content update in conjunction with the Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath release.

If you own Mortal Kombat 11, you’ll be able to purchase expansion separately ($40), with new players being able to get the Kollection Edition. This version will contain the base game, the first Kombat Pass, and the expansion all for $60. There will be a physical version that will be released sometime this June, although it will only be for America at this time. 


James Lara

A gamer at heart, James has been working for MP1st for the last decade to do exactly what he loves, writing about video games and having fun doing it. Growing up in the 90's gaming has been in his DNA since the days of NES. One day he hopes to develop his own game.

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
True FF Fan
True FF Fan
4 years ago

Too bad SJW Kombat XI is liberal garbage because of it’s story (endings to be exact) and now they want to continue shoving alt-left propaganda down our throats. No thanks, this is a hard pass, not even for free.

Top Games and Upcoming Releases