MultiVersus Down for Planned Maintenance and Morty Deployment This August 2

MultiVersus Down

Those trying to bop heads but can’t in newly-minted hit, MultiVersus, it’s not just you, but rather, MultiVersus down has been triggered by the devs, and this is for planned maintenance this August 23!

MultiVersus Down Server Status and Updates for August 23:

Here’s the official announcement from the studio:

Incoming maintenance mode today from 9-10am PDT. Then, let the Morty shenanigans BEGIN!

Downtime: 9 am PDT/12 pm EDT/12am HKT to 10 am PDT/1 pm EDT/1 am HKT

Duration: 1 hour

As you can see from the announcement, this downtime will also usher in Morty as a new playable character! There’s also a patch incoming today, which should be server-side (no download required) that we’re assuming will take effect once maintenance is complete. 

In other MultiVersus news, WB Games has announced that the brawler has now reached 20 million players since it’s open beta launch! If the maintenance is extended or something changes, we’ll be sure to let our readers know.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases