New PlayStation State of Play Set for Feb. 25, Will Include New Game Announcements

Latest State of Play Stream

It’s been a rather busy day for PlayStation fans, as not only did we get a new PS5 VR announcement today, but Sony has announced that a new PlayStation State of Play is locked for this Thursday, Feb. 25!

Sony’s Sid Shuman (Sony Interactive Entertainment Senior Director) states that it will be roughly 30 minutes long, and will feature “new game announcements and updates on some of the third-party titles and indie titles” gamers saw in June’s PS5 showcase.

The show starts at 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET/10 p.m. GMT/6 a.m. HKT. It’ll be broadcast on both YouTube, and Twitch.

Chances are, Sony will touch upon Gran Turismo 7’s delay, and I wouldn’t be shocked to see God of War Ragnarok delayed to 2022 or beyond, either.

Same as always, you can count on MP1st to bring you the relevant news once the dust settles.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Back 4 BloodCall of Duty: VanguardBattlefield 2042Halo InfiniteDying Light 2GamivoOpenCritic