PlayStation Network Down for Maintenance Today

Share this:

In a few hours, the PSN will undergo a long scheduled maintenance, which was postponed from March 1, for about 14 hours.

As detailed on the last post, these are the services that you won’t be able to access:

  • PlayStation Store
  • PlayStation Home
  • Account Management
  • Play online

Sony explained, “unlike typical maintenance events, consumers who are already signed-in to PSN will be signed-out, and consumers will be unable to sign in for the duration of the maintenance window.” Also, the PlayStation Blog won’t be accessible, as “PSN enabled websites will not be able to service users.”

Time frame:

PSN maintenance period is should begin at just after noon Pacific (3pm EST/8pm GMT) until approximately 2am Pacific (5am EST/10am GMT) on Monday, March 5.

Source: PSBlog

settings

close