PUBG Xbox One Hotfix Now Live, Adds First-Person Perspective

If you’re playing PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (PUBG) on Xbox One — and let’s face it, who isn’t? — then you might be surprised to find out that players can now shift to a first-person perspective (FPP).

Over on the official PUBG forums, Lead Community Manager PUBG_poopieQueen (not kidding, that’s her forum handle) shared the following the following message:

Xbox players,

We will be opening Duo and Squad FPP on NA and EU servers today at 12PM KST / 7PM PST / 4AM CET. 

We will continue to monitor player data to determine when we can add another game mode in other regions

In case you’re wondering, the latest PUBG Xbox One update rolled out just yesterday, and included frame rate boosts, aiming acceleration tweaks and more. The PC version also had a new update rolled out today, though it’s only for the Test Server version, but you can check out the changes to see what’s potentally in store for the full game

settings

close