“The Quarry” Game by Supermassive Countdown Started; Short Teaser Unveiled on Instagram

the quarry

Publisher 2K Games and developer Supermassive Games has put up a countdown website for The Quarry, a brand-new IP set to be officially revealed tomorrow! Check out the details on the countdown website as well as what could The Quarry possibly be below.

You can check out the website for yourself here, where a countdown timer for the official reveal has started. It will debut live tomorrow, March 17, during the following times:

  • 9:00 am PT
  • 12:00 pm ET
  • 4:00 pm GMT
  • 12:00 am HKT

Besides this, there’s not a ton more information on the site on the game and what’s it all about. Thankfully though, The Quarry has its Instagram page up, and they have a short teaser that showcases what this mysterious title is:

“𝑾𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒅𝒐𝒆𝒔𝒏’𝒕 𝒌𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒘𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒎𝒂𝒌𝒆 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒔𝒕𝒓𝒐𝒏𝒈𝒆𝒓.” 🩸 Watch the reveal of #TheQuarry, an all-new horror experience from @SupermassiveGames and @2K coming this Summer.

Instagram link

The teaser features audio between police and some would-be camp counselors being questioned about an accident in the woods. It’s eeriely reminiscent of the Friday the 13th series, and given that the Instagram page uses the hashtag #summercamp , it would not be a stretch to say that The Quarry will take inspiration from these horror slashers involving adolescents in the woods.

Whatever it may end up being, remember to stay tuned here at MP1st tomorrow for the full reveal of The Quarry!

Source: The Quarry

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases