The Sims 4 Goes F2P Starting October 18, Sims Summit Airing on Same Day

The Sims 4 f2p

If you ever wanted to play The Sims 4 but didn’t want to spend any money, then you’ll be able to do just that starting next month. EA has announced that The Sims 4 will go free-to-play (F2P) starting October 18!

Here’s the announcement straight from EA:

The Sims 4 F2P Announcement:

We’re excited to continue to welcome in more players than ever to create new stories, and explore without boundaries. The Sims has always been about celebrating new ways to play and offers so many possibilities to discover. Beginning on October 18, 2022, The Sims™ 4 base game will be available to all new players to download for free* on PC via EA app or Origin™, Mac® via Origin, Steam®, PlayStation®5, PlayStation®4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One systems.

As for those who bought the base game, Maxis is giving those players the Desert Luxe Kit as a gift, though for a limited time.
 

From September 14 through October 17, all players who have purchased The Sims 4 base game will receive the Desert Luxe Kit as a gift**. With the Desert Luxe Kit, Sims can relax in their modern oasis with luxurious indoor and outdoor furniture, inspired by the natural landscape of the Southwestern desert and materials like stone and wood. To redeem the Desert Luxe Kit, simply log into the game and it will be available in the main menu for you to claim.

Finally. Maxis will also hold a Behind The Sims Summit on October 18, where the studio will talk about what’s being worked on for the game. If you want to check it out, it’ll air viaThe SimsYouTube and Twitch channels at 10 am PDT/1 pm EDT/1 am HKT.
 
Source: EA
Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases