Battlefield V Overture Release Date Confirmed for Tomorrow, Here’s 14-Pages of Patch Notes

Share this:

Update: The big Battlefield V update is now out! Here’s the complete 14-page patch notes reformatted for an easier read!

While DICE delayed the Battlefield V Tides of War chapter 1 Overture release date that was supposed to drop yesterday, the studio has now confirmed the release timing, and it’s set to roll out tomorrow! According to Global Community Manager Dan Mitre, “all issues have been resolved” and the Battlefield V Overture release date is on track for tomorrow!

Here’s the scheduled roll out for each platform:

  • Download Available Starting: Wednesday, December 5th at 12am PT / 3am ET / 8am UTC / 9am CET
  • Downtime: Expecting 1-hour downtime per platform
  • Update Accessibility:
    • PC – Wednesday, Dec 5th at 1am PT / 4am ET / 9am UTC / 10am CET
    • PlayStation 4 – Wednesday, Dec 5th at 2am PT / 5am ET / 10am UTC / 11am CET
    • Xbox One – Wednesday, Dec 5th at 3am PT / 6am ET / 11am UTC / 12pm CET

Not only that, but the 14-page patch notes are now live too! There are changes specific to each platform, as well as weapon balance tweaks, bug fixes and a lot more.

Check out the top issues that are getting fixed with the patch:

Top Issue Fixes and Changes
–  Fixed a bug where weapons would stay locked even if the player had reached the
required level to obtain them.

–  Improvements for the issue involving infinite loading screens. Should be drastically
reduced with this update.

– Fixed an issue where vehicle passenger gunner turret animations would not align with
where the player was aiming.

– Players no longer get into a soft hang when viewing assignments in-game.

– Made tweaks to the Conquest Soft Catch-up mechanics. The catch-up will now only
be activated when the losing team is very far behind instead of rounds that are fairly
close. We think that this will make matches more fair in general, while at the same
time making the matches a bit more exciting if the skill gap between the teams is too
big.

– We are adjusting the amount of ammunition given to airplane forward firing machine
guns and cannons. With fast resupply we feel like we can reduce the ammo in each
weapon so attrition becomes a factor over a long period of flying. This also allows us
to use ammo load as a balancing mechanic for some weapons like the 8x LMGs on
the Spitfire or the explosive cannon rounds on the BF109.

– Airplane Zooming in 1P will now give 2.5x zoom, allowing for superior scouting of the
battlefield and aiming at long range or small targets. This should help planes like
fighters from be more connected to the ground combat.

– A reduction to the damage airplane parts take from LMGs and a buff to the health of
the engine of airplanes means that dogfights should no longer be determined by an
almost guaranteed part disable. Players will have to focus fire on parts to get disables,
or they will need to equip higher caliber, but lower rate of fire weapons to do effective
part damage. This should deepen the experience in dogfighting and plane
customization.

–  The Stuka 37mm cannons have been adjusted to be more effective in direct fire
against vehicles and less effective in splash against infantry. This brings them more in
line with their original intent. Additionally a delay on dropping bombs that was unique
to the Stuka has been cut from 0.3 sec to 0.1 sec (there’s an arm on this bomber that
swings down to drop the bomb, we sped that

– Angled damage is now better exposed to players, with a critical hit (headshot)
hitmarkers playing whenever a player makes a hit at an optimal angle or against a
weak part like a turret.

– Increased the direct hit damage of Stationary and Half Track mounted AT guns.
Being exposed in these guns is a heavy disadvantage, and a higher amount of
damage against tanks is required to balance the risk and reward.

– LMGs and Soldier Guns have been doing more damage to airplanes than intended.
We have reduced the damage of soldier weapons against airplanes, so that they’re a
threat to – but not a killer of – airplanes.
• The first version of Vehicle Customization is rolling out for all players, with skins for
tanks as well as skins and nose art for airplanes. More to come in the future!
• Reworked the Panzerfaust to be less effective on rear shots on vehicles. Armor angle
on vehicles now matter less, and the Panzerfaust now deals a more consistent
amount of damage to vehicles. Panzerfausts also deal more systemic part damage,
allowing them to be used more tactically, taking out engines, tracks and turrets, etc.

For the full patch notes, check out this pdf file.

Lastly, there’s an upcoming Reddit AMAA (Ask Me Almost Anything) session happening tomorrow at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CET! We’ll report on any big info dropped by DICE, so make sure to check back here on MP1st regularly.

Once the patch is out tomorrow, expect a reminder from MP1st as well.

settings

close