Call of Duty: Ghosts Onslaught DLC Video Preview

Developers Infinity Ward show off brand new content for Call of Duty: Ghosts with the game’s first add-on in this behind-the-scenes video.

Call of Duty: Ghosts Onslaught DLC launches on the Xbox One and Xbox 360 January 28, one month later for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and PC. Check out the full list of contents below:

Call of Duty: Ghosts Onslaught DLC

  • MP Map – Fog
  • MP Map – Bay View
  • MP Map – Containment
  • MP Map – Ignition
  • Weapon – Maverick Assault Rifle
  • Weapon – Maverick A2 Sniper Rifle
  • Extinction – Episode 1: Nightfall

As Infinity Ward studio head Mark Rubin notes, these four new multiplayer maps will bring a very “classic” Call of Duty feel to Ghosts. Two new weapons, an assault rifle and a sniper rifle, will also be making an appearance, both based on the same weapon platform. Extinction fans can look forward to some additional content as well that introduces new enemy types and characters.

Be sure to check out the video above as IW developers walk you though some of the upcoming content. You might be interested to hear what they have to say about the map “Fog” and its tie-in to the Michael Myers character/game mode. In general, it seems that these four new maps will all focus on interesting Field Order rewards that have significant impact. Lastly, as we guessed, Ignition is a remake of the fan-favorite Modern Warfare 2 map, Scrapyard.

Let us know what you think in the comments below.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Dying Light 2Horizon Forbidden West SifuElden RingGran Turismo 7OpenCritic