Destiny 2 Down for Scheduled Maintenance, European Players Get Shafted Once Again

Share this:

It’s time for another period of Destiny 2 downtime, with the game undergoing “scheduled maintenance” for five hours.

Once again, it’s the European players who get hit hardest, with the downtime running through late afternoon and the evening.

During the maintenance period, update 1.1.1.1 will be made available to download and install. Here are some of the incoming changes.

You can find the maintenance schedule below:

7:00 AM Pacific 1500 UTC –

Destiny 2 server maintenance is schedule to begin

Players will no longer be able to log in to Destiny 2

8:00 AM Pacific 1600 UTC –

Players still in Destiny 2 activities will be returned to the title screen

2:00 PM Pacific 2200 UTC –

Destiny server maintenance is scheduled to end

What will you be doing during the Destiny 2 downtime?

In other Destiny 2 news, the game’s future updates were detailed in a “State of the Game” overview, a limited edition loot crate is now available to pre-order, and a Destiny 2 free trial is now available for PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Source: Bungie

settings

close