Destiny 2 Maintenance Schedule for May 18 (Tuesday)

As previously announced by Bungie, the Destiny 2 maintenance schedule for Tuesday, May 18, is happening today, which means players will be kicked out from matches, and will be unable to connect to the Destiny 2 servers.

Destiny 2 Maintenance Schedule:

How Long Will Destiny 2 Servers Be Down for Maintenance?

Destiny 2 is expected to be under maintenance for a minimum of two hours. A full schedule of the maintenance can be found below. Note that due to the nature of online gaming, the exact timing of the schedule below may differ. While the team fully expects servers to be live and meet these times, be prepared for the unexpected.

9:00 AM PDT/1600 UTC

  • Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance for Hotfix 3.2.0.1.
  • Some Destiny API features on Bungie.net, mobile and third-party apps will be disabled. No sign-in to the Bungie.net site or apps will be possible.
  • Players who observe issues should report to theĀ #Help forum.

9:45 AM PDT/1645 UTC

  • Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance.
  • Players will be removed from activities and won’t be able to log back into Destiny 2 until 10 AM PDT.
  • At 10 AM PDT, Hotfix 3.2.0.1 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • Ongoing Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude at 11 AM PDT

10:00 AM PDT/1700 UTC

  • Destiny 2 Hotfix 3.2.0.1 will be available across all platforms and regions.
  • Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2.
  • Players logging into the game may be placed in a queue, and may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing.

11:00 AM PDT/1800 UTC

  • Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.
  • Console players who encounter issues updating to Hotfix 3.2.0.1 should restart their console and try downloading the update.
  • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.

As noted, once the maintenance is complete there will be a brand-new hot fix/update available for Destiny 2. We will have the full patch notes once they have gone live, so stay tuned! Don’t forget, the Iron Banner is coming back later today, and here’s the full schedule for it.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Back 4 BloodBattlefield 2042Dying Light 2Gamivo