Diablo 2 Resurrected Down for Scheduled Maintenance This September 26 (Update)

Diablo 2 Resurrected Update 1.03

Those looking to play Diablo 2 Resurrected, you’ll have to do so offline, as Blizzard has taken the Diablo 2 Resurrected servers down for planned maintenance today! This announcement was made on the game’s forums, so don’t be alarmed.

Update (October 9, 2021): If you’re here this October 9, we have confirmed today’s outage, and reporting on it here. That post will be updated throughout the day until the issue is solved.

Diablo 2 Resurrected Down for Maintenance – September 26:

Update: Blizzard has mentioned that maintenance has concluded, but the studio is awware of characters getting stuck in clsoed games. We’ll update the post as more news develops.

Here is the message from the Community Manager:

Hello everyone,

At 10:30 AM (PDT) we will begin server maintenance (across all platforms) that will last approximately 2-3 hours. This will only impact half of the servers affected, as we’re restarting the servers to deploy a fix for the character lock issue.

As we approach the deploy time (10:30 AM PDT), we recommend that you log off prior to the servers restarting to avoid losing character progress.

So that means at 1:30PM ET/1:30AM HKT, the servers will be unavailable until 2-3 hours after. We’ll post updates in this post if the servers are back up, or if the maintenance will be extended.

Stay tuned for our Diablo 2 Resurrected review hitting the site soon.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Back 4 BloodCall of Duty: VanguardBattlefield 2042Halo InfiniteDying Light 2GamivoOpenCritic