Rainbow Six Extraction Operator Progression, Gameplay Systems, Pre-Order Bonuses & More Revealed

Rainbow Six Extraction Update 1.07

Ubisoft has released a new video showcasing the Rainbow Six Extraction Operator progression, gameplay systems, and more! If you’re curious how many maps are in the game, how many Operators will be available, how many weapons are there at launch, and more, head on for the video and recap below.

Rainbow Six Extraction Operator Progression, Gameplay Systems Video Overview:

Rainbow Six Extraction at a Glance:

  • 18 Elite Operators
  • 12 Ever-evolving maps
  • 13 Missions
  • 25 Gadgets
  • 69 Weapons
  • 13 Enemy Archetypes
  • Unique Progression system
  • Brand new lore
  • Cross-play
  • Four difficulty levels
  • Ranked mode
  • “Extensive” Post-launch support for free confirmed

Pre-Order Bonus:

Orbital Decay Bundle:

  • Exclusive Epic items such as Orion uniform and headgear for Finka and Lion
  • Universal Vaporized weapon skin
  • Crashlander charm

Ubisoft has also announced that those who played both Rainbow Six Siege, and Rainbow Six Extraction will instantly unlock Extraction’s entire roster of 18 Operators in Siege, and will receive the elite United Front cosmetic bundles in both games.

More info from the press release:

Players will deploy into 4 varied regions across the U.S., including New York, San Francisco, and two other regions, and face the alien threat in 12 all-new, unpredictable maps. Each map is roughly three times the size of previous Rainbow Six Siege maps, and contains unique dynamic modifiers, ensuring no incursion is ever the same. Tackle 13 different mission objectives during tactical incursions including one called the Gateway Objective, in which players must face off against a Protean, a deadly Archæan variant that has adopted the form of REACT operators and mimics their behavior.

For Rainbow Six Siege fans, Extraction introduces not only entirely new Rainbow Six lore featuring many of their favorite characters from Siege, plus the 12 wholly unique maps to dominate, but also a brand-new twist to familiar gameplay features: for the first time, players can progress through custom leveling system for each of the 18 Rainbow Six operators, allowing them to advance their Operator’s gear, weapons and abilities in an entirely new way. As they level up, players will also permanently unlock new containment zones, Operators, customization items, new REACT tech, higher difficulty levels, and more..

With 13 archetypes of dangerous Archæan variants, infestations, parasitic mutation challenges, numerous incursion types, and exciting new gameplay features including nests, spores, and Sprawl. Extraction also offers players who enjoy a challenge a thrilling gamble: extract and collect their rewards or go deeper into each map’s subzones, facing greater risks with richer rewards for those who make it out alive.  If they fail to extract, their operator will go Missing in Action (MIA), but they have an opportunity to go back into the containment zone to rescue their downed operators. For players who enjoy a tougher challenge, there will be a feature-rich PVE system called Maelstrom Protocol, to be detailed at a later date.

Rainbow Six Extraction is set for release this January 2022 on the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. The game will feature corssplay, cross-save, and cross-progression as well.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases