Resident Evil Village Demo Preload for Xbox and PC Now Live

Resident Evil Village demo Preload Xbox

Good news for Resident Evil fans on PC and Xbox as the preload for the final Resident Evil Village demo has finally gone live! 

After two weeks of being available to download on the PS4 and PS5 for early access, the long awaited Resident Evil Village Demo is now downloadable on PC and Xbox consoles. 

Links for Resident Evil Village Demo Preload (Xbox, PC, and PlayStation)

Xbox (remote installation): Resident Evil Village Gameplay Demo 

Size: Roughly 9.8GB

Steam: Official Steam page or use steam://install/1541780. Be sure you have Steam installed as the link will open up the software and redirect you to the demo page.

Size: Roughly 8.5GB

PlayStation: Resident Evil Village Gameplay Demo

Size: Roughly 8.8GB

Final Resident Evil Village Demo Schedule

North America: May 1, 5PM-May 9, 5PM PDT

UK: May 2, 1AM-May 10, 1AM BST

Europe: May 2, 2AM-May 10, 2AM CEST

The Resident Evil Village Demo will be available to play for one full week starting Saturday, May 1. It’s important to note that while the demo is available for the week of release, you actually only have a total of 60 minutes to play the demo as it is on a timed restriction. During those 60 minutes you will be able to play through two early game sections, one being set in the village itself, while the other in castle Dimitrescu. The demo features a variety of different gameplay mechanics for players to play around with. Both sections are beatable, though it is possible to run out of time before that. 

If you are interested in our thoughts on the demo, please be sure to read our Resident Evil Village demo impression!

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Dying Light 2Horizon Forbidden West SifuElden RingGran Turismo 7OpenCritic