Star Wars Battlefront Gameplay Reveal Will Be Live Streamed On Friday

Share this:

The highly anticipated Star Wars Battlefront gameplay reveal will be live-broadcasted to audiences globally during EA’s speaker panel at the Star Wars Celebration this Friday, according to an announcement from Verizon and Disney.

In addition to EA’s talk, the live stream schedule will include “over a dozen panels and events” following the celebration’s kick-off tomorrow, including discussions with actors from the Star Wars movies, the Star Wars Fan Film Awards, the Smuggler’s Bounty radio drama, and live interviews.

Streaming begins at 10:00AM PST / 1:00PM EST on Thursday, April 16 and can be viewed on StarWars.com or on Star Wars’ official YouTube channel. EA’s panel begins the day after on Friday, April 17, at 10:30AM PST / 1:30PM EST.

As a sneak peek of things to come, EA has been teasing a images of a Stormtrooper, presumably marching into battle, on the studio’s Instagram page. According to EA, the image is, in fact, an “in-game asset” that’s been “rendered for the reveal.” Here are the pieces so far:

UPDATE: And here’s the entire in-game asset in one image:

qy2vSRQ

Star Wars Battlefront will launch on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC this Holiday. Recent reports indicate that Xbox One users will get early access via EA Access.

settings

close
WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com