343 Posts One Hour of Halo 2 Anniversary Slayer Gameplay on Ascension and Sanctuary

Share this:

Grand Finals for Halo: The Master Chief Collection Gamesom Showdown in the ESL Arena in Cologne, Germany is about to kick off in only a few hours, but Halo developer 343 Industries is giving fans a taste of the sort of action they might soon bear witness to a little early.

Over on their official YouTube channel, the studio has posted five matches of Halo 2 Anniversary Slayer between two formidable teams made up of Halo pros Gho57ayame, Killer V, Neighbor, and Dersky, roughly one hour of gameplay. The footage showcases two classic Halo maps redesigned for the Xbox One, the fan-favorites Ascension and Sanctuary.

The Master Chief Collection Gamescom Showdown Pre-Tournament Free-For-All and 4v4 Grand Finals begin airing at 1:30 AM PST / 4:30 AM EST / 10:30 CEST this Sunday, August 17. You’ll be able to catch all the action on Twitch.tv/Halo.

Halo 2 Anniversary will revive six classic Halo 2 maps in 1080p and 60 frames per second, all which will be available in Halo: The Master Chief Collection dropping this November 11.

Check out the gameplay above and let us know how you think Halo 2 Anniversary is shaping up so far in the comments below!

settings

close
WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com