Battlefield 2042 Beta Pre-Load Now Live, File Sizes Download Links & More Listed

Battlefield 2042 Beta Pre-Load

It’s almost time, Battlefield fans! The Battlefield 2042 beta pre-load is now live on all platforms! Those with early access will be able to play on October 6, while the rest of the gaming world will be able to download and play come October 8! File sizes on all platforms, and more revealed.

Battlefield 2042 Beta Pre-Load:

File Sizes: 19GB for PC, 16GB for Xbox and PlayStation

Schedule:

  • Duration: October 5-10, 2021

    • Oct 5: Downloads enabled for all players

    • Oct 6-9: Early Access window (triggers Oct 6 at 3am ET/12 midnight PT/3pm HKT/9am CEST)

    • Oct 8-9: Open Availability (triggers Oct 8 at 3am ET/12 midnight PT/3pm HKT/9am CEST)

    • Oct 10, 3am ET/12 midnight PT/3pm HKT/9am CEST: Sunset

Download Links:

PlayStation

Xbox

PC

More Info on the Battlefield 2042 beta:

PC Requirements

Confirmation that crossplay parties will NOT be available in the beta

Will my Open Beta progress carry over to the full game at launch?
No, your Open Beta progress won’t carry over to Battlefield 2042 once it launches.

What modes and map will be playable in the beta?

Per EA’s press release:

The Battlefield 2042 Open Beta will feature the iconic Conquest experience on the Orbital map, previously showcased in the game’s reveal trailer. PC and next-gen console players will receive first-hand experience of playing the new, epic 128-player battles (64 players on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One) through Conquest’s large-scale game mode, and will fight for control of key objective points on the map.

During the Beta, participants will have a chance to jump into the franchise’s signature brand of All-Out Warfare as one of four unique Specialists each equipped with their own individual styles, specialties and traits. Players can step into the shoes of Boris, a Russian engineer who comes with a SG-36; Casper, a South African camouflage and long-ranged attacks expert; Falck, a skilled German medic who specializes in Support; and Mackay, a Canadian outdoorsman and nomad who is equipped with a Grapple Gun.

Set in Kourou, French Guiana, the Battlefield 2042 Orbital map lets players experience a race against time in hostile conditions as they battle around the site of an imminent rocket launch. Sectors found in this map include the Assembly Building, the Launch Platform and the Crawlerway connecting the two. During a Conquest match, players will experience Battlefield’s signature dynamic maps featuring an automated rocket launch sequence, zipline traversal between lightning towers, vehicular combat in adverse weather, including an unexpected tornado event altering the flow of battle, and much more.

We’ll have videos, gameplay impressions and more for the beta, so sit tight!

Battlefield 2042 will be released this November 19 on the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Back 4 BloodCall of Duty: VanguardBattlefield 2042Halo InfiniteDying Light 2GamivoOpenCritic