Battlefield 5 Next Update Scheduled for Late July, Stability Patch Rolling Out Tomorrow for XB1

Share this:

Remember when we said that the Battlefield 5 next update was scheduled to come out this week pending certification? Well, it seems it’s only for the Xbox One! This was announced and confirmed by DICE today over on Reddit, where the studio also revealed that the Battlefield 5 next update is currently scheduled for “late July” and will be available on all platforms.

As for the Battlefield 5 Xbox One patch, here’s when it’ll become available, and what it will fix:

Availability 

4.02 will be deployed on Xbox One at the following times:

  • 12:00 PM CEST
  • 11:00 AM BST
  • 6:00 AM ET
  • 3:00 AM PT

Patch Notes:

  • The Xbox Hotfix is intended to address the persistent stability issues that have been frequent since the start of Chapter 4. Our previous Hotfix was only partially successful in resolving mid-round stability on this platform, but also unintentionally introduced new crashing issues during the loading stage. This was occurring as players joined servers, and could also occur during round transitions to the next map.

That’s basically it. I know it’s annoying that the studio still hasn’t squashed out all the bugs, but at least they’re releasing patches whenever they can to fix some of the most glaring ones.

settings

close