Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 PC Requirements Listed, Launch Times Revealed

Share this:

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is launching in a few days, and not only is the game getting a ton of support on consoles, but on PC too! Beenox, who’s co-developing the PC version of Black Ops 4 along with Treyarch, have released not only the Black Ops 4 PC requirements for minimum and recommended specs, but we even got the configurations that will deliver the highest refresh rates for competitive gamers, and even an ultra specs too!

Minimum specs:

  • OS: Windows 7 or higher (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel Core i3-4340 / AMD FX-6300
  • RAM: 8GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 2GB / GeForce GTX 1050 2GB or Radeon HD 7950 2GB

Recommended specs:

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel i5-2500K / Ryzen R5 1600X
  • RAM: 12GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 970 4GB / GTX 1060 is 6GB or Radeon R9 390 / AMD RX 580

High refresh / Competitive specs (This is our recommended setup for competitive players using high refresh rate monitors at 1080p):

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 1800X
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080 or Radeon RX Vega⁶⁴ Graphics

Ultra specs (This is the top-tier setup for players using 4k monitors looking for the smoothest framerates:

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
CPU: i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 2700X
RAM: 16GB
Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080Ti

​Black Ops 4 PC pre-load begins 9pm PT on October 9, with the download size set at 55GB.

  • October 11th, 2018
  • Los Angeles – 9PM PT

 

  • October 12th, 2018
  • New York – 12AM ET
  • Sao Paulo – 1AM BRT
  • London – 5AM BST
  • Stockholm – 6AM CEST
  • Berlin – 6AM CEST
  • Moscow – 7AM MSK
  • Singapore – 12PM SGT
  • Seoul – 1PM KST
  • Sydney – 3PM AEST

Console gamers can check out the file size, pre-load info and more right here. Want to know more about the frame rate cap on PC? Check ’em out here.

Don’t forget to check out all of our Black Ops 4 stories in one place — the Black Ops 4 hub page!

Stay tuned for MP1st’s in-depth review of Black Ops 4, and a slew of videos, tips and more coming your way soon!

Source: Reddit

settings

close