Destiny 2 Down for Maintenance This April 26, Here’s the Schedule

destiny 2 down

Guardians trying to log in to Destiny 2 but can’t, it’s due to Bungie triggering Destiny 2 down this April 26 on the game’s servers and it’s for planned maintenance today! Check out the schedule and other info related to it below.

Destiny 2 Down Status and Maintenance Schedule for April 26:

Update: Here are the official Destiny 2 hotfix 4.0.1.1 patch notes for April 26!

Tuesday, April 26, 2022
9:00 AM PDT 1600 UTC
    • Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance.
    • Sign-on and game integration features will be unavailable on web, mobile, 3rd-party apps, and the Bungie Store.
    • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.
9:45 AM PDT 1645 UTC
    • Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance.
    • Players will be removed from activities and won’t be able to log back in until 10 AM PDT.
    • Ongoing Destiny maintenance is expected to conclude at 11 AM PDT.
10:00 AM PDT 1700 UTC
    • Hotfix 4.0.1.1 will be available across all platforms and regions.
    • Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2.
    • Sign-in to the Bungie.net site, 3rd party apps, and Bungie Store will be re-enabled.
    • Players logging into the game may be placed in a queue and may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing.
11:00 AM PDT 1800 UTC
    • Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.
    • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.

As you can see, a new Destiny 2 patch is set to be rolled out during today’s maintenance period. You can check out a preview of the upcoming changes incoming today right here. Once the complete patch notes are available, we’ll be sure to update this post with it.

Same as with any game’s maintenance, don’t be surprised if this goes over the schedule. If there are any updates surrounding it, we’ll be sure to let our readers know.

Source: Bungie

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases