Destiny 2 Raid Name Revealed Through Trophies/Achievements List, Download Size for PS4 Confirmed

Share this:

For those who want to “know thy enemy” before the game launches, the Destiny 2 trophy list has been revealed, and it gives a hint at what the first Raid will feature. The list doesn’t contain any hidden trophies, which is why it looks so short. However, I’ll still be issuing a spoiler warning as two of the trophies mention what the Raid is called. 

Okay, final warning. Here’s the list:


Traveler’s Chosen
-Obtain all trophies in Destiny 2.


Zavala’s Lieutenant
-Acquire each Titan subclass.

Cayde’s Pathfinder
-Acquire each Hunter subclass.

Ikora’s Protégé
-Acquire each Warlock subclass.

Show Me What You Got
-Complete Shaxx’s Call to Arms.

In A Flash
-Complete a Flashpoint.

Heart of Darkness
-Complete a Nightfall strike.

The Life Exotic
-Collect 15 exotic weapons or armor.

Challenge Accepted
-Complete 30 challenges.

Belly Of The Beast
-Complete the Leviathan raid.

The Prestige
-Complete the Leviathan raid or a Nightfall strike on Prestige difficulty.

Lest Ye Be Judged
-Encounter an Emissary from beyond.


The People’s Hero
-Complete a Heroic public event.

Long and Winding Road
-Reach level 20.

The folks over at PlayStation LifeStyle have done some digging into what the name of the Raid could mean, and have found this passage on Destinypedia:

“The Leviathan was a massive intelligent creature that resided deep within the ocean of the gas giant Fundament long ago. It was a disciple of the Traveler, and aided in imprisoning the five Worm Gods within the planet’s core. When the proto-Hive sisters Xi Ro, Sathona, and Aurash dove into Fundament’s depths in search of a secret that would prevent the Syzygy, an alignment of the gas giant’s fifty-two moons that would create a global tidal wave of catastrophic proportions, the Leviathan met them. Communicating with magnetic fields, it attempted to persuade them to return to the surface and follow the way of the Traveler and the Light, warning them against the seduction of the Deep, but the sisters rejected its pleas because it offered no way to end their species’ suffering and avert the Syzygy.

“Later, after the sisters had made a pact with the Worms, becoming the Hive and ravaging Fundament, the Leviathan tried to escape the planet’s surface and take shelter with the Ammonites of Fundament’s moons. The Ammonites sent their best forces to protect the Leviathan, whom they revered almost as much as the Traveler, but the Hive saw this as an opportunity. In one fell swoop, the Hive slew the Leviathan and destroyed the Ammonite civilization, forcing the Traveler to flee for its safety. The Leviathan’s corpse was fed to the Worm Gods Eir and Yul.”

According to the PlayStation Store’s product page, the Destiny 2 download size will be 30.87GB.  

Doesn’t the Raid sound menacing! Are you looking forward to grouping up and tackling Destiny 2‘s first big challenge?

Destiny 2 launches on September 6 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The PC version will release on October 24. 

Source: PlayStation LifeStyle via NeoGAF, Game Idealist