“HaloFest” Celebration and $50K ESL Halo Tournament to Precede The Master Chief Collection’s Launch

Share this:

Mark your calendars. The second weekend in November is going to be a big one for Halo fans. HaloFest arrives.

On the eve of Halo: The Master Chief Collection‘s launch, Microsoft and 343 Industries are taking over the Avalon Theater in Los Angeles to broadcast the first glimpse of the Halo 5: Guardians Multiplayer Beta before its December 29 start date and to premier the very first episode of Ridley Scott’s live-action digital series, Halo: Nightfall.

During the live stream, beginning at 8PM PST / 11PM EST on Xbox.com and Twitch, fans will also hear from 343 Industries head Bonnie Ross, franchise development director Frank O’ Connor, executive producer Dan Ayoub, executive producer Josh Holmes, and executive producer Kiki Wolfkill.

Prior to November 10th’s HaloFest-ivities, ESL will be hosting the Halo: The Master Chief Collection Invitational, a $50,000 tournament to take place in ESL’s Southern California headquarters, where 32 of Halo’s best teams will compete in Halo 2: Anniversary multiplayer. Participants will also score the chance to play the Halo 5: Guardians Multiplayer Beta.

All of it will be broadcasted on Twitch.tv/Halo November 8-9 starting at 2PM PST / 5PM EST with highlights airing during HaloFest on November 10. More details can be found on ESL’s official website.

Giving fans something to chew on today, 343 left behind the first official trailer for Halo: Nightfall, which you can check out below.

Halo: The Master Chief Collection drops on Xbox One November 11.

Source: Xbox Wire

settings

close