Here Are All Golden Joystick Awards 2017 Winners

The 35th annual Golden Joystick Awards has come to a close, with all of 2017 winners now crowned. I shan’t beat around the bush, as I know you’re only here to know whether your favorite game took home the gold!

Here are all of the winners and their respective categories:

– Ultimate Game of the Year — The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

– Best Story — Horizon Zero Dawn

– Best Visual Design — Cuphead

– Best Audio — The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

– Best Gaming Performance — Ashly Burch (Horizon Zero Dawn)

– Best Indie Game — Friday the 13th: The Game

– Best Multiplayer Game — PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds

– Studio of the Year — Nintendo EPD

– Best VR Game — Resident Evil 7

– eSports Play of the Year — Agilities from Los Angeles Valiant

– eSports Team of the Year — Lunatic-Hai

– eSports Game of the Year — Overwatch

– Best Streamer/Broadcaster — Markiplier

– Handheld/Mobile Game of the Year — Pokémon Sun and Moon

– Nintendo Game of the Year — The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

– PlayStation Game of the Year — Horizon Zero Dawn

– Xbox Game of the Year — Cuphead

– PC Game of the Year — PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds

– Critics Choice — The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

– Breakthrough Award — Ashly Burch

– Hall of Fame Award — Final Fantasy

– Most Wanted — The Last of Us Part II

– Still Playing — World of Tanks

Horizon Zero Dawn came in second place for Game of the Year, while Persona 5 came in third. 

What do you think of the results? Did you favorite game get a win? Let us know.

In other news, Star Wars Battlefront II microtransactions were removed from the game, Epic Games has commented about team-killing and weapon balance in Fortnite Battle Royale, and the upcoming PUBG desert map got new screenshots.

Source: Golden Joystick Awards (Twitch)

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases