Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Star-Lord Band Single and Full Licensed Tracklist Released

Guardians of the Galaxy

Gamers looking to jam with some tunes will be getting some great sounds and music, as Eidos Montreal released the Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Star-Lord band single “Zero to Hero” as well as the full licensed tracklist for the game.

Here’s the music video for Zero to Hero showing the band rocking it in 1980’s animated style!

The song also shows why Peter Quill decided to adopt the codename Star-Lord, as he’s a big fan of 80’s popular culture and this song is the embodiment of it.

Square Enix, Eidos Montreal, and Marvel have also released the original video game playlist for the game with 30 licensed tracks. Here’s the overview via press release.

Including the Star-Lord Band’s “Zero to Hero” and “Space Riders with No Names,” the Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Original Video Game Playlist features 30 iconic licensed tracks from legendary artists such as Mötley Crüe, Bonnie Tyler, Billy Idol, Pat Benetar, Def Leppard, BLONDIE, and many more. All songs on the playlist will also be featured in the game itself, with an optional toggle for players who wish to replace them with stream-safe alternatives as needed.

Here’s the full track list of the licensed music that will be featured in the game.

  • Blondie – Call Me
  • Blue Oyster Cult – Don’t Fear The Reaper
  • Bobby McFerrin – Don’t Worry Be Happy
  • Hot Chocolate – Every 1’s A Winner
  • Wang Chung – Everybody Have Fun Tonight
  • Tears For Fears – Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  • EUROPE – The Final Countdown
  • New Kids on the Block – Hangin’ Tough
  • Pat Benatar – Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • Bonnie Tyler – Holding Out for a Hero
  • KISS – I Love It Loud
  • Flock of Seagulls – I Ran
  • Culture Club – I’ll Tumble 4 Ya
  • Mötley Crüe – Kickstart My Heart
  • Simple Minds – Love Song
  • Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Relax
  • Def Leppard – Rock Rock Till You Drop
  • Rainbow – Since You Been Gone
  • A-ha – Take On Me
  • Soft Cell – Tainted Love
  • Loverboy – Turn Me Loose
  • Autograph – Turn Up the Radio
  • Wham! – Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
  • Scandal featuring Patty Smyth – The Warrior
  • Starship – We Built This City
  • Twisted Sister – We’re Not Gonna Take It
  • Billy Idol – White Wedding

You can listen to the playlist for yourselves via this link. If you missed it, check out the new trailer introducing Cosmo the dog here.

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy will be out for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Nintendo Switch via cloud gaming, and PC on October 26.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Back 4 BloodCall of Duty: VanguardBattlefield 2042Halo InfiniteDying Light 2GamivoOpenCritic