New Call of Duty: Ghosts Update Adds Dropzone and Onslaught DLC Maps To Playlists

A new Call of Duty: Ghosts game update is reportedly rolling out on various platforms.

According to some users, the update removes the Onslaught DLC playlist and puts the four new maps into the map rotations of regular playlists. It also introduces the recently rumored Drop Zone game mode to matchmaking, a popular mode first introduced in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3.


Thanks, jbosstheboss.

Users have also reported tweaks to Ghosts’ Extinction game mode, now allowing players to upgrade abilities and equipment.

Infinity Ward has yet to post official patch notes or specify to which platforms the update is coming, but we’ll be sure to get those details as soon as they become available.

Update 1

Reports are coming in that the new playlist update has made its way to the Xbox One and Xbox 360, in addition to the PC update earlier today. It sounds like PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 users are still on standby.

Update 2

Infinity Ward tells us the playlist update will also be hitting PlayStation platforms by Monday, March 31.

Update 3

Infinity Ward has noted on Twitter that the playlist update will be live for PlayStation users within the next 24 hours.

Update 4

Reports are coming in that the playlist update is now live for PlayStation users.

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases