Resident Evil Re:Verse Open Beta Announced. Here’s the Schedule & Specifics

resident evil re:verse open beta

In case you didn’t know, Capcom is including a free multiplayer component when Resident Evil Village releases in May, and it’s called Resident Evil Re:Verse, which features familiar franchise charaters fighting it out. If you’re curious how it plays, you’ll be able to do so yourself soon, as Capcom has announced the Resident Evil Re:Verse open beta!

The beta starts this April and will last for three days. It’ll be available on the PS4, Xbox One and PC. Check out the beta schedule and more below.

Resident Evil Re:Verse Open Beta Schedule:

Beta Test Period

April 8th 2021 2:00 AM (EDT) to April 11th 2021 2:00 AM (EDT)
April 7th 2021 11:00 PM (PDT) to April 10th 2021 11:00 PM (PDT)

Download available from April 5th 8:00 PM (EDT) / 5:00 PM (PDT)

Supported Hardware

PlayStation®4, PlayStation®4 Pro, Xbox One, Xbox One X, PC (Steam)

Terms and Conditions for the Open Beta Test

1. You have a CAPCOM ID.

Please make sure you have a CAPCOM ID, and that your account is linked to your hardware before playing the open beta test.

2. You own supported hardware (PlayStation®4, PlayStation®4 Pro, Xbox One, and PC)

Note: If you have a PlayStation®5, the PlayStation®4 version will be accessible, and if you have the Xbox Series X|S, the Xbox One version will be accessible.

According to Capcom, the beta will “test the game’s system, balance, and servers,” and unexpected maintenance may occur as well.

Those on PS5, you’ll be able to download and play the PS4 version, with the Xbox Series X being able to play the Xbox One version.

Are you ready to pit Leon against Jill? Hopefully, this turns out well.

Source: Capcom via Reddit

Previous Post

Next Post

Top Games and Upcoming Releases

Back 4 BloodCall of Duty: VanguardBattlefield 2042Halo InfiniteDying Light 2GamivoOpenCritic