The Division Closed Beta Gets 24-Hour Extension As Ubisoft Invites More Players

Share this:

You probably saw it coming. It seems that beta extensions for most high-profile games happen more often then not these days. Not that we’re complaining, of course!

Ubisoft and Massive are giving participants of The Division’s closed beta an extra day in New York City — plenty of time to spend those “hard-earned” Dark Zone funds on sweet, high-level gear. Developers wrote this message on the Ubisoft Forums earlier today:

Over the last few days, we’ve seen an incredible amount of excitement for the game, leading to many of you registering on the waitlist for a chance to join our Closed Beta. We’ve been working very hard to let as many players as possible join, while still maintaining a smooth experience for everyone.

Earlier today, we announced that we were now inviting as many players as possible from the waitlist, in addition to those who had guaranteed pre-order access. We’ve started sending invites, with priority given to those who signed up first.

In order to allow everyone who has access to fully enjoy the Beta, we’re happy to announce we’re extending the duration by 24h for all players. As a result servers will remain open until Tuesday, February 2nd, 12pm CET | 6 am EST | 3 am PST.

Thank you all for your amazing support!

So far, what’s your favorite thing about the closed beta? What sort of improvements do you want to see from Ubisoft and Massive before The Division launches on March 8?

settings

close