Tom Clancy’s The Division – New Trailer & Open Beta Start Times, Pre-Load Now On All Platforms

Share this:

This weekend, Ubisoft and Massive will open up the doors to The Division‘s Open Beta, giving anxious fans on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC their first taste of the open-world RPG shooter set in a devastated New York City.

If you participated in last month’s Closed Beta, there’ll be a few new things to see, including a new story mission and a ton of new gameplay improvements, which were detailed here last week. Newcomers will get to sample The Division’s character customization, co-op gameplay, base building, and Dark Zone exploration for the first time.

There’s a new trailer, out now, that you can watch above. You’ll catch a short glimpse of the new story mission and enemy faction.

The Division Open Beta is 27 GB in size and can be pre-loaded by following the instructions on Ubisoft’s official page. Below are the exact start times on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC. Note that Xbox One users get one day’s worth of early access. You can grab even more details on the official Open Beta FAQ.

Xbox One

  • Start – February 18 @ 10am CET / 4am EST / 1am PST
  • End – February 22 @ 1pm CET / 7am EST / 4am PST

PlayStation 4 & PC

  • Start – February 19 @ 1pm CET / 7am EST / 4am PST
  • End – February 22 @ 1pm CET / 7am EST / 4am PST

Earlier today, developers at Massive also shared a few quick tips that you may or may not want to remember while playing the open beta. Check ’em out:

Customizing Your UI

Mega Map Matchmaking

Consumable Wheel

Dark Zone Currency

settings

close