Treyarch Reveals Black Ops 3’s First Map Pack, “Awakening,” Arriving Early 2016 First On PS4

At the PlayStation Experience this weekend in San Francisco, Activision and Treyarch announced the first map pack for Call of Duty: Black Ops 3, “Awakening.”

Launching early 2016, first on PlayStation 4, Awakening follows the standard DLC format, offering four new multiplayer maps — Splash, Gauntlet, Rise, and Skyjacked — and a brand new Zombies experience — Der Eisendrachen.

Of the four new maps, Skyjacked appears to be a reimagining of Black Ops 2’s Hijacked at first glance, though it hasn’t officially been confirmed. See for yourself in the new poster below.

Black Ops 3

No clear launch date was announced, though Activision says more details are to come, so stay tuned!


Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top Games and Upcoming Releases