Battlefield V Beta Squads Show Announced, Will Be Followed by Deep Dive Post-Show Talking About Game Mechanics

Share this:

In case you’re curious how the biggest Battlefield YouTubers and streamers play, DICE has announced the “Battlefield V Beta Squads” event, which will start at 11 a.m. PDT/8 p.m. CEST! According to DICE, it will be hosted by eSports commentator GoldenBoy, DICE Analyst Eric Hewitt, and Battlefield Global Community Manger, Dan Mitre.

A full 32 on 32 match Conquest match will take place, and you’ll be able to watch it in the video below.

Watch live video from Battlefield on www.twitch.tv

If you’re not interested in that, that’s fine, but you’ll want to stick around for the post show! According to DICE, the Battlefield V Deep Dive Post-Show — which can also be watched live in the video above — will (hopefully) answer some of the outstanding questions people have regarding the game and the beta. It’ll start at 12 p.m. PDT/9 p.m. CEST, and will be hosted by Design Director Daniel Berlin, UX Designer Nathalie Ek, and Multiplayer Producer David Sirland.

Here’s some of the topics they’ll be covering in the post-show:

  • Class Roles
  • Fortifications
  • Progression
  • Death Flow / Skip Revive
  • Customization of Weapons, Avatars, Vehicles
  • Bleed Out System
  • The Company
  • Scarcity
  • Map Details
  • Reinforcements
  • DICE Controlled Features vs Player Controlled Features
  • Spectator Mode
  • Continual Updates / Tides of War
  • Changes to BFV
  • Firestorm

DICE will be taking in questions from Twitch, Mixer and YouTube, so get your questions ready! Once the deep dive post-show is done, expect a recap of the pertinent info here on MP1st!

In other Battlefield V news, make sure you check out our tips feature to help you understand the beta better. We also posted a fix regarding the spawn issue bug that’s been happening in the beta.

settings

close