Battlefield 1 Update 1.14 Shoots Out to Address Lag & Connectivity, Downtime Expected

Share this:

In case you’re playing Battlefield 1 and got kicked out of a match, don’t worry! It’s scheduled downtime as DICE is rolling out a BF1 update (1.14) that should address some of the lag and connectivity issues players have been experiencing. The BF1 update clocks in at just 583MB, which is live now on PlayStation 4.

According to Community Manager “Braddock512” who posted on the official Battlefield forums, each platform is expected to experience some Battlefield 1 down time today.

We will be pushing out an update to all Battlefield 1 players on Thursday, Sept 21st, to address some of the critical issues regarding lag and connectivity. Therefore, Battlefield 1 Multiplayer will be temporarily unavailable, as noted by the schedule below:

  • PC: BF1 MP will be unavailable for 1h starting at 1100 UTC/ 4:00AM PDT.
  • PS4: BF1 MP will be unavailable for 1h starting at 1200 UTC / 5:00AM PDT.
  • Xbox One: BF1 MP will be unavailable for 1h starting at 1300 UTC/ 6:00AM PDT.

No doubt DICE is rolling the update out to make sure those who are participating in Battlefest (read details of it here), are getting the best experience possible. While the patch notes still aren’t known, we’ll update the post to reflect it once DICE releases them.

In the meantime, make sure to check out our feature where we list down the top 10 worst teammates to have in Battlefield.

settings

close