Cuphead Physical Editions Revealed With New “Sunken Treasures” Short, Along With Vinyl Soundtrack Releases

cuphead physical edition

Studio MDHR’s beloved cartoon run-and-gun game Cuphead will soon be getting two physical editions for PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch, with this year’s The Delicious Last Course DLC included with both releases.

In addition, the soundtracks for both the game and the DLC will be available as vinyls, with pre-orders open now.

Watch the short below:

Cuphead Physical Editions

Cuphead’s Standard Physical Edition will be available at participating retailers starting December 6, 2022. It includes the following bonuses:

  • The Delicious Last Course Expansion
  • 6 Collectible Cuphead Funnies Cards
  • Cuphead Club Membership Card
  • Exclusive Interior Art by Studio MDHR

The Standard Physical Edition is priced at $39.99.

The Deluxe Collector Edition ships some time in Q1 2023, and includes:

  • iam8bit Exclusive Collector’s Edition
  • Original Cuphead game plus The Delicious Last Course DLC on a single disc/cart
  • ~8″ Tall Handcrafted Cuphead Marionette – Fully Puppetable, Crafted by the Legendary Artisans at Rici Marionettes in Prague
  • Mechanical Hand-Crank Music Box
  • Six (6) Original “Cuphead Funnies”
  • Cuphead Club Membership Card – Individually Numbered
  • Foldout Inkwell Isles Poster
  • Themed O-Sleeve
  • Exclusive Interior Art by Studio MDHR
  • Transforming Outer Box featuring the Infamous Asbestos Safety Curtain

The Deluxe Collector Edition can be pre-ordered at the iam8bit store for $199.99. Neither edition has been announced for the PC and macOS versions of the game.

Cuphead Soundtrack Vinyls:

The soundtracks for Cuphead as well as The Delicious Last Course expansion will soon be available on vinyl.

The Cuphead 2xLP Vinyl Soundtrack package is priced at $40.00 and includes:

  • 2xLP
  • 1930s Style Packaging
  • Previously Unreleased Solos
  • Music & Lyrics by Kristofer Maddigan
  • Includes Digital Download

The Cuphead: The Delicious Last Course 2xLP package costs $41.99 and consists of:

  • 2xLP on Audiophile 180g Black Vinyl
  • Music from Cuphead: The Delicious Last Course
  • 3 Recipe Cards Containing MDHR Family Recipes
  • Bonus 18” x 24” Foldout Poster with Art by Shawn Dickinson
  • Music by Kristofer Maddigan
  • Album Art by Studio MDHR
  • Includes Digital Download

Both vinyl packages can be pre-ordered now at the iam8bit store, and will ship some time in Q1 2023.

Cuphead is available for PC, macOS, PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

Top Games and Upcoming Releases